Nearly got there with Rails

After having spent a productive day or so working on a new Rails (4) site to manage temporary AD/LDAP accounts for synchronisation by MS FIM, I have suddenly hit a go-slow when getting the search form to work.

What used to work with Rails 3 just didn’t play ball and trying to debug even the simplest UJS stuff is a nightmare. Javascript is evil, plain and simple.

But I have managed to get the rake db:seed to populate the database with good values and I will prepare proper test scripts.

I had forgotten how much fun doing Rails sites is, though I still wish I could do even the most basic web design.

Leave a Reply

